Jikeleza Wild Coast » Morgan Bay

Mitford Hotel

Only an hour from East London, the Mitford Hotel has been an essential part of Morgan bay since the early 1940's  The hotel offers sea-facing Bed and Breakfast rooms as well as comfortable self catering units, and is just a two-minute walk from the Morgan Bay tidal lagoon and beach.

The restaurant and bar are superbly situated on the seafront and provide guests with an uninterrupted, panoramic view of the bay.

The restaurant has a Pub menu for those who would prefer not to self cater. Out of season we provide a 3 course Sunday lunch with  starters, roasts, seasonal vegetables and desserts.

Our Bar is well stocked and is appointed off the dining area with a view of the sea. The deck leading off the dining/bar area is a good spot to meet friends, dine and enjoy the view.

Children's facilities include a children's dining room with an inter leading television lounge. There is also a grassed play area alongside the hotel for outdoor games.

Morgans Bay is popular with anglers and offers superb fishing both at the coast and in the lagoon. Other activities in the area include golf, dolphin and whale watching, hiking and nature trails, rock climbing, surfing, canoeing, horse riding, game viewing and bird watching.

Discover the magic of South Africa's Wild Coast with its dramatic, rugged cliffs and mile-long stretch of unspoilt  beach.

Hike through uncharted territory, stroll on sun-kissed beaches and discover prolific birdlife of which there are 365 species .

The spectacular scenery and countless leisure options make this Eastern Cape paradise a "must see".

Escape to Morgan Bay, enjoy superb Mitford hospitality, savour the peace and tranquility and rekindle your passion for living.

GPS Coordinates: -32.711056 , 28.33863

Horizontal Tabs Group